Congratulations to the 2021 Celebration of Excellence Award Winners!

Image shows the winners of the 2021 Celebration of Excellence Award

2021 Celebration of Excellence and 60th Year Celebration

The Arc of Howard County’s 2021 Celebration of Excellence was held virtually on May 12, 2021. Congratulations to all of our award winners for making a difference in the lives of people with disabilities!

  • Self-Advocate of the Year: Jeffrey Jones, Carlotta Martin, and Janice Martin
  • Excellence in Employment: Robert Walker, Natalie Dohner, and Vytex Windows
  • Excellence in Professional Services: ALFA Specialty Pharmacy
  • Excellence in Community: FEED HOWARD COUNTY
  • Excellence in Public Service: Senator Clarence Lam and Delegate Eric Ebersole
  • Volunteer of the Year: Matt Hart and Sarah Wheedleton
  • The Amanda & Jill Dean Direct Support Professional Award: Annie Caldwell
  • President’s Award: Richard Dean
  • Employee of the Year: All of Arc of Howard County DSPs
  • COVID-19 Heroes of the Year: Deborah Wagner and Naomi Lyvers
Scroll to Top
Skip to content