Sherri Collins-Witzke Named Honorary Chair for 2020 Chocolate Ball

Sherri Collins-Witzke, Honorary Chair for Chocolate Ball 2020

The Arc of Howard County is pleased to announce that Sherri Collins-Witzke will be this year’s Honorary Chair for the 23rd Annual Chocolate Ball benefiting The Arc of Howard County. The 23rd Annual Chocolate Ball – A Benefit for The Arc of Howard County will be held Saturday, March 7, 2020 at Turf Valley Resort, from 7 p.m. – Midnight.

Sherri has a long history of supporting The Arc of Howard County, through her generous sponsorships, as well as serving on The Arc’s Leadership Development Committee. Sherri also received the Excellence in Professional Services Award for providing outstanding professional services to people with intellectual and developmental disabilities in Howard County. Sherri is active in the Maryland State Funeral Directors Association (MSFDA), serving four terms on their Board of Directors, currently serving as President, and is a member of the National Funeral Directors Association (NFDA) and the MSFDA Disaster Response Team.

Sherri Collins-Witzke resides in Howard County with her husband, Gus. Sherri moved to the area in 1969. After graduating from Catonsville Community College, Cum Laude, in 1995, she has been managing the Harry H. Witzke’s Family Funeral Home as a third generation licensed mortician. She is a licensed Certified Funeral Service Practitioner, Certified Cremation Services Provider, and a Certified Preplanning Consultant, completing extensive training in the funeral industry. Sherri has served on the steering committee for Gilchrist Cares Taste of Howard County to benefit the Gilchrist Center Howard County for hospice care for over 15 years. As a volunteer Sherri not only supports The Arc of Howard County but is also a board member for Blossoms of Hope… the Howard County Cherry Tree Project and serves on committees for the Business Women’s Network of Howard County, Leadership Howard County, The Howard County, Heart Ball and The Lutheran Village at MILLER’S GRANT. She is a graduate of Leadership Howard County class of 2007.

Scroll to Top
Skip to content